Overpopulation in urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

Increasing the level of the population from rural places to the cities has caused myriad problems. In this essay, I will discuss one serious outcome which is air pollution, and express how nations and authorities can overcome this problem such as planting trees and utilizing electric vehicles. Due to the merits that living in urban areas has provided, many people have a great tendency to settle down and migrate to cities, and one paramount problem that this issue has brought is low fresh air. In addition, the demand for production has increased, and manufacturers’ by-products worsened the situation by emitting gas cars. Likewise, people prefer to use their own cars instead of public transportation on account of safety, so, they burn more fossil fuel which brings air pollution. For instance, the air quality level in Tehran, the capital of Iran, is one of the first three polluted cities worldwide. To tackle this problem, the government should ban and prevent deforestation, because owing to overpopulation, people tend to live in areas with pleasant air so they turn to logging trees. So, the onus is on the government to prevent them and implement strict laws. Also, individuals can collaborate together and plant more. Because shrubs play a crucial role in maintaining an eco-friendly environment and reducing carbon dioxide in town. Furthermore, another way to alleviate this problem is to replace electric automobiles rather than gas vehicles which reduce a huge amount of impurities in the atmosphere. To conclude, overpopulation is responsible for damage to the quality of surrounding areas which can be controlled by using less energy by using electric cars and planting trees.