In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is true that the internet is becoming increasingly innovative, there are numerous ways for individuals to reach online news sources. While some people suppose that there is no need to buy printed newspapers, I believe newspapers are still necessary for the elderly and prisoners, so therefore, I disagree with this statement. Noticeably, newspapers are transforming to a digital form in the twenty-first century, it is so convenient that individuals can read everything interesting on the internet. Plenty of online platforms allow individuals to search for diverse types of news and provide the news totally free. For example, CNN News, which is the biggest news source around the world, is an app that is exclusively for CNN to publish their information and freely for individuals to watch. This innovation aids societies in limiting the number of tangible newspapers and also improves the environment by reducing waste. However, I believe that newspapers are still needed for certain groups of people. For instance, most of the elders are unfamiliar with the internet, so it is more convenient for them to grab a newspaper than search online. On the other hand, prisoners also need printed newspapers to obtain the news. It is because they are prohibited from accessing the internet, that their connection with society will lost if they do not purchase any printed newspaper. In conclusion, even though online news is abundant for most individuals, I believe that specific groups of people still have to buy printed newspapers to watch the news. Due to this reason, it is sure that printed newspapers will not be replaced by technology in the future.