Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations,

Different people have different beliefs regarding bad situations. Some individuals believe that it is best to accept it and others fight to make it better. In this essay, both the views are discussed. On the one hand, poeple believe that it is in their faith to have a negative situation and acceptance is the only thing they can do. Facing difficult times often decreases self-esteem and lowers the confidence. Moreover, digging deeper and trying harder generates frustration which can make things worse. For instance, recent graduates often have huge debts for paying their tuition fees. To prevent that, they do multple jobs and it can be so stressful that it results in lower focus and tiredness during work. Thus, accepting and goin with the flow could be best in some situations. On the other hand, one should always work on himself to have a better life. Ups and downs are part of lives and we should not get stucked into it. Accepting just limits us from growing and learning from issues and there is always a room for improvement. For example, people with shortage of money find a couple of things to earn from in addition to salary of day job wuch much as re-selling, part-time remote work with flexible hours and a night job. Thus, fighting is hard but trying at our own pace can lead to betterment. To conclude, there may be comfort in accepting it but after some time, regret of not doing something about it can grow. I believe trying different things to rectify the circumstances in certain time is better as not everything is served on the silver platter.