Some people think that news and media are affecting our life in a positive way while others disagree what is your opinion? Give reason for your answer and include example form your own experience.

It is often argued that human life is becoming positive because of online media and news, even if it doesn’t appeal to you at all. I completely disagree with this opinion and I will discuss the reasons why I disagree. There are some convincing reasons that the effects of news and media are not positive. First of all, By increasing of supply of the Internet, people’s accessibility of media is increased. So everyone can write their thought on the internet, and It causes a lot of fake news and wrong information. And the development in the wrong way of official media also affected it. Many reporters had to compete with each other for more provocative articles, and it resulted in plenty of fake news and information and it made much trouble. For example, my grandmother is also a victim of fake news, she saw the news that the wall will be started on social media. So she was very afraid of that news for a while. It happens not only to my grandmother but also to many other public. Secondly, someone said it is convenient and good to get a great deal of information on the Internet. However, there a plausible grounds so I do not think like that. We can get some stress to distinguish true information and fake one. In the sea of information, we must accept information very carefully and always be suspicious which is real. For instance, I have an experience that had a headache trying to apprehend truths in many information. Not only in my case, we are able to be confused because of excessive information in the media. In conclusion, media and news have merits that provide us with a lot of information quickly, but there are also drawbacks as much as merits. We should apprehend what is fact and use media more rationally.