These days is much easier for many people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Travelling has become more accessible as it was in the past, this achievement is the outcome of technological development and evolving society. In regard to these features, a plethora of benefits as well as drawbacks will be mentioned in the essay. To begin with, visiting distinct countries is a way of meeting new people, widen our knowledge about other cultures, trying original cuisines. Not only is it useful but it is also comforting, as humans are used to communicating, testing and searching for up-to-date experiences. Tourism is an enormous edge for those individuals who work in high-pressure environments; therefore, a memorable vacation is a necessity. Another relevant example is economic growth, visitors spend large sums of money when they arrive in foreign cities, consequently the state budget earns a fortune, this situation is as profitable as for local population. If sightseers need to rent a car or an apartment then prices for these commodities will certainly increase. Notwithstanding a whole bunch of benefits, there are downsides too. Firstly, the expanding crime rate, frequently misdemeanors such as possession of illegal substances, trespassing, shoplifting. Additionally, noise pollution, immense traffic jams, environmental damage are considered to be repercussions of simple trips. For instance, in exotic destinations similarly to Thailand, water and soil pollution reached its highest point due to tourism industry. Moreover, the nature is destroyed and hence there were reported cases of thefts, coral damage, animal cruelty. To sum up, disadvantages appear to be in a larger number rather than advantages; nonetheless, travelling is a contemporary hobby as well as an essential feature for a qualitative living accordingly.