Some sports are extremely dangerous but many people still like them very much. Why do people take part in dangerous sports? Give some suggestions on how to deal with these dangers.

In recent years we have seen a considerable rise in dangerous or extreme sports. This essay shall discuss some of the main reasons why people engage in such types of games and suggest ways in which some risks involved in such sports can be reduced. The main reason why people go for dangerous games is that they get the thrill out of them. They like taking risks. They like to challenge their abilities and potential. They feel a sense of satisfaction when they come face to face with fears while bungee jumping, rock climbing and so on. In addition, going through a dangerous experience gives them the courage and confidence to face the hurdles of their daily life. Another reason for pursuing such physical activities is that there is a lot of fame and money involved in them. They get attention by doing stunts on motorcycles and jumping from tall buildings. They make headlines in newspapers and TV News Channels. They feel great when their name comes in the Guinness Book of World Records. Once they get famous they get a lot of money also. For instance, many businesses hire them to endorse their products. They also get jobs on the basis of such skills. Many steps can be taken to reduce the risks are that involved. Firstly, these games should be done under strict supervision. All safety precautions should be taken. Such types of physical activities should be performed after sufficient training and under the supervision of adults. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that, people do such sports for fun, for money and for fame. However, such athletics should be performed after sufficient training from licensed companies and under some supervision.