Mny governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. some people however think that ther types of progresses are equally important for a country. discuss both views and give your opinion

Mny governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. some people however think that ther types of progresses are equally important for a country. discuss both views and give your opinion It is a debatable argument that economic growth is the government’s most critical goal, while others discuss that there is a wide range of progress which are as important as economic progress. Although it is essential for a country to grow in different aspects like environmental and cultural aspects, I believe that economic growth should be the focus of the governments as it can contribute to people ’s better quality of life. There are two reasons why governments should be committed to other progress such as cultural and environmental aspects. Firstly, educating people about their own culture, and cultivating culture will lead to increasing people ’s awareness about their own identity and having a better and happier society which also raises other nations' curiosity to learn about that particular culture. Secondly, it should be really important for a country to focus on environmental progress by encouraging and even paying people extra bonuses to recycle more as it can lower global warming and keep biodiversity. On the other hand, there are two main advantages to focusing on economic growth. One is that creating more job opportunities and lifting people out of poverty by raising their incomes will result in having a safe country as fewer people are likely to turn to crime because of financial problems. Additionally, economic growth increases the longevity of people ’s lives, because there is a positive link between having a strong economy and people ’s physical and mental well-being. In conclusion, I believe that governments should focus on improving the economy more than other things as it can strongly affect members of society’s quality of life.