It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

People seem to have contradictory views concerning whether they should take risks or not in their lives: some argue that putting themselves in danger can only cause harm while others insist that no risks no profits. I acknowledge the validity of both viewpoints but to compare the advantages and disadvantages, it has to be analyzed under different circumstances. When the risks are physical, then the drawbacks of taking risks obviously would outweigh the other side. By meaning physical, what i am referring to is some extreme sports, for instance, parkour, free solo climbing and other activities that literally would put people in actual peril. I do worship the spirit those athelets have shown but these certain behaviour should never be vastly motivated otherwise it would lead more people to immitate them blindly and more potential calamities may occur. However, the risks can be mental as well, and by meaning mental, mostly indicates the barriers and obstacles before the accomplishment of something vital or the chances to grasp ahead of a remarkable achievement. The story how Nike took risks of signing Michael Jordan in his rookie season was a great paradigm. Back to 1980s, Converse had the most share in the market of basketball sneakers and Adidas came the second while Nike could barely make it to the third place. Nevertheless, the marketing deparment of Nike made an adventurous decision which was spending all their expenditure on a single basketball player who was a fresh young man in the league called Michael Jordan to represent their brand new shoes. Under this "go big or go home" situation, the latter story proved that their movement was substantially pivotal and accurate. Taking this types of risks can boost the individual and the team in work and result in a possible unexpected magnificent payback. In conclusion, we do need to reasonably confront with different styles of risks. If the dangers are highly harmful, we need to mitigate the possiblity of getting injured while the risks are predominantly the last blocks between you and your dream, then they may be conducive and help you as an adrenaline