Some people say that adversiting is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Advertising is a pervasive and influential phenomenon in modern society. Some people argue that advertising is very effective at persuading us to buy things, while others contend that advertising is so common that we hardly notice it. In my opinion, advertising can have both positive and negative impacts on consumers, depending on their awareness and preferences. On the one hand, advertising can inform and attract consumers to buy various products and services. Some people believe that by watching advertisements, they can learn more about the features and benefits of different items, and sometimes they buy more than what they need. This can increase the sales and profits of the advertising companies, as well as the satisfaction and loyalty of the customers. For example, I saw an advertisement on social media about a shampoo that claimed to protect my hair from damage. I was intrigued by this product because I had a hair problem. After I used this shampoo, I was very happy with the result, and I recommended it to my friends and relatives who had similar issues. Therefore, this shampoo brand became successful and popular by advertising. On the other hand, advertising can also mislead and annoy consumers who are not interested in buying anything. Some people ignore advertisements, because they think that advertisements do not reveal the drawbacks or risks of products. They prefer to ask for opinions or reviews from their relatives or friends when they want to buy something that they are not familiar with. Moreover, some people consider watching advertisements as a waste of time and attention, rather than an enjoyable or informative activity. For instance, one of my relatives wanted to buy a new car, and she did not watch any advertisements about cars. She asked her friends for advice and feedback about a specific car model that she liked, and she bought it based on their recommendations. In conclusion, advertisements can have different effects on people's buying behavior and attitudes. Some people are influenced by advertisements and buy more products, while others are indifferent or skeptical about advertisements and rely on other sources of information. I think that both views have some validity, but consumers should be aware of the advantages and disadvantages of advertising and make their own decisions.