Without capital punishments (the health penalty) our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increases. Capital punishment in essential to control violence in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Crimes are exacerbated when severe penalties are not in effect which puts the citizens in constant fear. In order to achieve peace in society, it is crucial to place order and control by implementing strong foundations of punishment. Hence, I completely agree with this statement and I shall explain why in this essay. To begin with, the innocent suffer the most when strict guidelines are not followed and consequences are not strictly imposed. What the general population fear the most is the chaos it provides and persists when capital punishments are not taken into account. For example, women and children can not walk freely, especially at night, without worries of being kidnapped and hurt by the captor. This is because they are most susceptible to abduction since they produce less resistance in terms of strength. War crimes are another thing like terrorism. These terrorists will commence their plan towards civilians; however, there are only a certain group who actually go so far. However, in this time and age, it is only a matter of time for them to tip over the so-called peace, thus, war will occur. Whatever it may be, it is evident that without the world government issuing the rules and regulations along with extreme capital punishment, by now, we probably be experiencing a third world war. Fear is what keeps the violators at bay which truly helps attain peace. Above all, capital punishment is a must to keep the peace and order we desperately wish to attain. Without it, violent crimes will only increase and a lot of innocent bystanders will be affected and suffer.