In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough.

In this contemporary era, in numerous countries, it is said that children should strive hard if they want to gain their purposes. While there are some drawbacks associated with striving seriously, I wholeheartedly believe the main benefits are more substantial since they thrive moderately and approach prosperity. On the one hand, a primary advantage of making an effort among teenagers is that what they need is to develop their minds and if they try hard to enhance their education circumstance, they will be in the right direction toward prosperity. Moreover, it is undeniable that not only does this measure augment the ability of problem-solving but also children learn from an early age that the future will not be effortless. A further significant benefit is these teenagers are more likely to have better job opportunities as they have been taught to integrate creativity with knowledge which results in greater performance in occupation positions. For example, youths who have studied more about different subjects have better speeches in the workplace since their minds are filled with various ideas. On the other hand, a disadvantage of children’s efforts is that children may become exhausted and suffer from anxiety if they make an effort excessively. In addition, another negative point is that youngsters cannot enjoy their lives because of the sense of blame and they are more likely to allocate life as a competition as well. Furthermore, they do not think that they deserve some resting time. For instance, several pupils who have gained A+ grades are not satisfied with their lives and they always have a concern about the results. Therefore, rarely does it happen that a hardworking student considers enough free time which can be harnessed by parents. On balance, it is true that trying hard among juveniles would seem disadvantageous under certain situations. However, in my view, its positive effects in terms of solidifying education circumstances and greater occupation possibilities outweigh the disadvantages.