Some people say that the clothes people wear are the most important indication of what they are like. Others, however, say that people should not be judged by they clothes they wear. Discuss both these views and give your own opiniom. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Some people argue that clothes are so important since they indicate people's preference whereas another argument says, the clothes worn do not tell anything. This paper will discuss both of these arguments and state personal opinion in the end. Most people believe clothes represent many things such as personality and social status. For example, when people have an interview for work, they want to be seen as having a good personality and trustworthy; hence, they are trying to wear formal clothes rather than casual ones. Another example is, that celebrities are keen on wearing expensive clothes to sustain their glamorous image. This act somehow indicates social status when people want to maintain an image as rich or wealthy people. However, there are still people who think clothes should not be an indicator to see what people ’s preferences since clothes are only about function and nothing more than that. By arguing this means clothes can be used simply to protect the body from extreme weather. Thus, clothes are nothing about people's personality or preference but only cover the body. I personally think people should not be judged by anything they wear, since it is not fair. I think we should see clothes only because of their function and based on our needs. Moreover, there are many areas to see what people is like such as how they manage their money or how they manage their relationship with others. Those things still can tell many more than what clothes are shown. In conclusion, some people might judge people ’s preference by their clothes and some might not, since clothes is only clothes, nothing more. Hence, I am likely to see clothes as they are without associating them with people's personalities because it is just unfair.