Music play an important role in society, others think it is simply a form of entertainment for individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Music plays a big role in our daily lives. While many hold this belief, others believe it only serves as a recreational tool. This essay will demonstrate the arguments behind these two opinions, as well as explaining why i think music has greater importance than just entertainment. A reason to think that music is simply for entertainment is the fact that it has mostly ever been used for the sake of recreational activities. In short, music has never been percieved as contributing much aside from intangible values like improving moods, which belongs under entertainment. It is used predominantly in celebrations, concerts and video games. As such, although music is valuable, its worth is superficial only. However, music gives much more than that. First and foremost, music has contributed plentily in terms of history. Even in ruins of ancient civilizations, music remained and was discovered in form of instrument relics. These give glimmers of insights into the culture and social habits of the people at that time. Secondly, music has been confirmed to do much more than simply lifting moods. Many researches confirmed that certain tunes can affect a person's capacity to concentrate. For example, video games like Legend of Zelda, utilized this aspect of music to create melodies in their game that immerses the players. Not only the ability to focus, songs with certain beats can be utilized to lull people to sleep by mimicking slow heartbeats. In conclusion, it is in my personal opinion that music is and has always been a tool much more powerful than its entertainment values. Many of its psychological effects are being studied further, and it will have only become more relevant by the next twenty years along with the importance of mental health.