Nowadays, celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many celebrities become famous for their proficiency, but it is becoming increasingly common to hear people talk about other reasons like their glamour or wealth, a misery affecting the youth. I completely disagree with this bias. Although some of the current celebrities have become famous due to their charm offensive, I believe what made most of this community renowned at the moment is their achievements due to lifelong endeavour. Gaining celebrity status depends on an individual’s professional skills. A celebrity usually does not possess the skill at jumping off place, but rather plenty of days, even years of hard work after kicking off her or his career is needed to acquire that. To give just one example, Elon Musk made real efforts for almost a decade, experiencing failure, working on himself, never quitting and showing courage. A bad example does not necessarily affect young people badly, because it can be as much invaluable as a fine example. What makes a bad example constructive rather than harmful is identifying dead ends, in the sense that this can confront the youth with a clarified final part of pursuing wealth and glamour. On top of this rationale, a bad example also shows hidden traps of bad attitudes and shady values. This would arm the young society against pernicious cultural attitudes. If we take an in-depth view, a bad example could be just as revealing as a good one. In conclusion, celebrities’ attitudes not only do not influence young people negatively but also make a positive contribution to their own attitudes.