news editor decide what to broadcast on television and what to write in newspaper. what factors influence these decision? do you think we become used to bad news? should more good news be reported?

Nowadays, news plays a crucial role in the world. In this era, news editor always decides what they have to sell either in the newspaper or on television. There are various points that influence this scenario. However, I totally agree with the given statement due to several particular reasons, which I believe should be considered seriously, and the following paragraphs will expatiate both stances with lucid examples. To commence, the first and foremost reason for this trend is to get more profit. By saying this what I mean is, t.v. channels are always preferred to show the news which helps them to gain views instead of good information. For example: a girl from a small village who wins first rank in education by working hard has fewer views than any scam report. Secondly, reporting companies are selling their reports to the preferences of the public, which means only the team is not responsible but also the society as they want to see bad stories. To illustrate my point, the public wants to be aware of their surroundings to save themselves from any bad event, which attracts them towards bad stories. Apart from that, the political game is also one of the significant reason because they want more votes. This means they are not only hiding the truth from the community as well as only showing the paragraphs that gave benefits to them. To exemplify my view, on several screens or on the first page of the newspaper, we always have a big picture of the government member who did some small thing such as a lecture on saving electricity instead of some motivational real work. Therefore, these factors always influence us to think more about bad ones. In conclusion, there is no doubt that we want to read or listen to all types of stories to get updates, but it has more negative effects on us such as hiding the truth, preferring more views and money etc.