after Completing High School and Before Going to College or university, some students take a year off either to work or travel. What do you think is better – travelling or working. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both approaches.

Some youths before going to university or college just after their high school courses consider a year for adventure or occupation. While there are some drawbacks associated with this measure, I believe the main benefits are more substantial as they can achieve some experience. On the one hand, a primary advantage of taking a year off is that what students need is augmenting their capabilities. In addition, not only provides this resting year pupils with different challenges but also enhances their abilities to cope with these challenges. Moreover, another benefit is that youths can gain a wide variety of experience in various fields. In addition, they will be taught to undertake great responsibilities and solidify their sense of independence. For example, youngsters who prefer to travel have to be aware of their staff, also youths who work in this gap year learn to struggle with dilemmas to earn money. On the other hand, a potential disadvantage of a one- year rift is that pupils who travel have to spend a great deal of money. On the contrary, students who allocate this year to work cannot enjoy their time. Furthermore, a further deleterious point is that pupils lose the chance to enhance their education levels as they allocate this time to foreign activities. For instance, students who study this year have the opportunity to raise their knowledge in their favourite subjects. To conclude, it is true that a year rift between high school and university would seem disadvantageous under certain circumstances. However, in my view, its positive effects in terms of achieving experience and boosting abilities outweigh the disadvantages.