Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, we can observe a tendency for people to have a sedentary lifestyle even with a large number of gyms. This essay will look at the possible problems caused by this situation and will suggest solutions to overcome them. One of the main effects of an inactive routine is a negative impact on people ’s health. Lack of physical activity is a major risk factor for cardiovascular diseases. Also, a sedentary lifestyle often leads to weight gain and obesity, resulting in serious health issues such as diabetes and joint problems. For example, a lot of people who work remotely every now and again feel different kinds of discomfort and pain in their lower back and neck owing to prolonged sitting in poor posture. In addition, low physical activity may worsen the mental well-being of individuals and cause problems such as depression, anxiety, and stress. This fact is demonstrated by statistics which show that 60% of Americans have taken antidepressant medication at least once in their lives. To tackle the problem of a sedentary way of living, the government and individuals should encourage people to establish a consistent exercise routine and spread awareness about a healthy way of living. Schools, employers, and organizations can implement programs that cheer physical activity. For example, having organized a sports competition with rewards, the company may interest many people. Moreover, gyms can offer discounts and a variety of programs to attract more individuals. For instance, gyms can suggest lower prices to ones who bring other people for training. In conclusion, although there is plenty of gyms exist, people still tend to be lazy and avoid physical activity, and as a result, they can gain many different health issues such as obesity, cardiovascular disorders, and mental diseases. The best solution for this problem is spreading the significance of physical activity and developing appropriate programs for people.