More and more people want to buy clothes, cars and other items with famous brands. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

Undoubtedly, society is divided into two groups as per the distinct mindset of people. Therefore, it has become a debatable issue whether buying branded apparel, vehicles and other materialistic items is a positive or negative improvement. This essay will not only shed light on the reasons but also mention my opinion in the conclusion. To commence with the causes of this issue, show-off is the main motive of individuals these days. Thus, in order to impersonate celebrities commoners spend their money on luxurious items. Moreover, common residents get bored from their monotonous lifestyle therefore, in order to live a lavish life they buy products sponsored by eminent people. To illustrate, Kay Beauty is a beauty brand sponsored by well-known actress Katrina Kaif and this brand has the highest sales in the country of India. Hence, human -beings believe that expensive products are more effective which is why they spend a hefty amount of money on these items. Moving forward to more reasons, uniqueness is also a factor contributing to sales of branded items. Established brands have a unique identity that attracts the consumer. For instance, companies like Lamborgini do not advertise on social media to attract people because they are confident that successful individuals who are able to buy this brand do not watch ads. Thus, the quality and different features of branded items attract customers. In conclusion, according to my point of view, it is a positive development because it reflects that the citizens of the nation have a good lifestyle if,they are able to buy well-known products. In addition, if a person has a good income then, there is no harm in spending some amount on lavish items.