The internet isolates us and encourages people not to socialise. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this developing era of the internet, many facilities that have been developed make our life easier than before. It is because, the development of the internet has so many sources and is easy to access. But, with introduction of advanced technology has made people in this generation becoming more unsociable and love to be alone. I would fully agree with the statement as it has brought many disadvantages towards our people. First and foremost, the internet has taken our communication with people. The reason for this is, that they found that it is more interesting to scroll through social media content and they do not bother to talk with people around them. The result of this is, that they have lost their confidence in speaking and have a low level of social skills when facing many people face to face. In addition to that, in the worst-case scenario people nowadays chat with each other even when they are in the same room. To clarify, excessive time using the internet can make people shift their personality from a spokesperson to quiet and unconfident when facing the world. In addition, the internet has also affected many people's mental health issues. This is because, when they do not socialise with other people they tend to have a higher imagination called delusional. They will create many characters in their mind that do not exist in real life while believing that those characters are their source of happiness. Moreover, many mental health problems have been caused due to excessive use of the internet such as depression, anxiety and ADHD. That is to say, we must realise that we need to put a limitation on scrolling through social media so that our mental health is in a good state. To conclude, the internet does have a lot of disadvantages as it makes people become less courageous to go on with their lives doing beneficial things and makes us lazy to do our daily tasks. These behaviours are not good for our mental health or well-being. Although we feel that it is only a small matter it is very dangerous. Furthermore, we need to have a schedule and time limit for using the internet so that we will not become addicted to it. Lastly,socializing with our friends help a lot in stabilizing our emotion and becoming an expert in communication.