Report research suggests that majority of criminals who were sent to prison would commit crimes when set free. What do you think of this case? What to be done to solve this problem?

These days, whenever you turn on the television or flick through the newspaper pages, you will learn about the victims of crime. It is believed by many that there are more chances of committing crimes after getting out of jail by the prisoners. I don't think it is true completely because many individuals become good people after punishment. In this essay, I will explore the reasons behind this problem and will try to draw some conclusions. To start with, it is said that offenders are likely to do offence when they come out of bars because society creates a negative image of criminals in their minds and they see them as bad people even if they have no intentions to harm others. Take the example of shoplifters, they are often locked in the same cells as murderers, repists, and violent criminals but they haven't done anything that serious which creates a negative impression on the public, and they consider them like other offenders. The issue can be solved with the efforts of government and society. People should change their mindset towards people who spend some time in jail and then set free. They must keep a positive attitude toward them and doesn't make them feel like criminals. Moreover, the government plays a vital role in mitigating the problem and can provide employment opportunities in the fields of their interest. Therefore, there will be fewer chances of doing a crime if they are financially independent and busy while working. To conclude, the negative behaviour of family and community is the main reason behind the increase in crimes by people who are set free. This can be tackled by maintaining a positive attitude in society and taking certain measures by the authorities.