In many developing countries, there is a problem of declining quality of air and water. What are the causes for this and what measures could be taken to prevent this?

Most of the developing nations in the world are facing environmental crises. Due to this, the problem of air and water pollution has become prominent in such countries. Further, a lower literacy rate and insufficient funding from the government are adding to the main cause. The following paragraphs will offer some measures to cope with the above-mentioned issue To begin with, underdeveloped nations become incapable of providing basic education to their youth, which leads to the complication of rampant population, it further creates the problem of traffic jams and air pollution. Not only this, in these countries government is often stuck in high debt and never capable enough to provide funding to the remote areas in order to treat the dirty waste water, States like UP and Bihar have 40% of residents drinking such untreated water. As a solution to the above-mentioned issue, people of the nation have to come together collectively to work alongside each other, private and public bodies are required to work consistently to make their nation a better place to live in. Therefore, on internet platforms volunteers can organize public funding to tackle such problems happening around them, and local issues should be shown nationwide to collect more donations. In addition, educational campaigns should be organised especially in backward areas to educate the citizens about one-child benefits along with teaching them about treating polluted water in households. In conclusion, the growing issue of polluted air and water in poor nations needs to be confronted with the help of the government as well as individuals by increasing the funding amount to be used in the aid of the population suffering through the issue. Along with it, the focus should also be made on educating the people living in poor conditions.