Some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out bout the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In this contemporary era, in several countries, knowing the history of the properties has been interesting for the owners. In my opinion, various reasons are affecting people to think about the past times. I am also convinced that they can enquire about these buildings from different resources. It is my view that what absorbs people is the sense of connection. To put it in another way, people find it intriguing to be knowledgeable in possessing’ history as they feel closer to that house. Moreover, not only does it enhance the connection with ancient people but also it enriches individuals’ curiosity. Therefore, numerous people have a personal interest in history and the history of their owners gives them an opportunity to fulfil this personal passion. For example, an ancient building in Kave Street was for one of the king’s ministers which resulted in a written book by its owner, owing to research and gaining information about that building and the past. I further believe that people can augment their knowledge by enquiring about the elderly of that neighbourhood and the municipality plays a substantial role as well. In addition, some online websites can assist people in this field. For instance, the public can search for the roots of constructed palaces and their reasons on different websites. Although people should ensure that those sites are trustworthy, rarely does it happen that the government’s sites share wrong information. To conclude, augmenting the connection with possess and their personal interest brings about research about the history of that building. From my perspective, the public can enquire from the elderly and use the municipalities’ websites to raise their awareness about the property.