Old people should do more exercise. Do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, although doctors recommend that older people should get regular exercise, many older people do not take enough exercise. At the same time, however, there is some uncertainty about the reasons for this situation, and how it might be resolved In this essay, I will examine the issue and seek some possible solutions There could be several causes for the phenomenon, one of which is that many old people still lack the awareness of exercising. To be more specific, few of them find it meaningful to do so since they don’t understand that there will be long-term benefit to their health by doing exercise. Another compelling reason for insufficient exercising is that the lack of access for mobility aids. For example, an elderly person who requires wheelchair can hardly go down stairs to do some exercise if there is no access for mobility aids provided in his community. Considering to the severity of this issue, effective measures should be taken by the authorities to grapple with the problem. One solution is that the authorities raise the elders’ awareness of the significance of exercising towards both mental and physical health by means such as spending leaflets and brochures. Apart from that, projects about access for mobility aids should get started. In conclusion, the lack in elder’s exercising has resulted in two undesirable outcomes. However, it can only be solved if governments take actions.