Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

These days,an increasing number of individuals who suffer from health issues prefer to use traditional medicines and treatments rather than going to the doctor.In my opinion,I think this a positive development that can help in saving money and having fewer side effects. One great advantage that can be noted when people with health problems depend on herbal remedies is that they can help save money. In other words, people who are sick can take any traditional medicine from their home rather than go to the hospital as it is cheap for them. For example,if people have a stomach ache,they can eat some alternative medicine such as honey since it has many benefits. As a result, people can save their money and get better health. Another positive aspect is that they have fewer side effects.To put it simply, people who rely on traditional medicine usually get better faster than those who consult a doctor. This is because alternative remedies can be nutritious for the body because they have natural ingredients including protein,calcium and vitamins. For instance, people in Yemen always use traditional medicines,and they have fewer side effects,unlike conventional medicines which have added chemicals that sometimes can cause allergy reactions in some individuals. Hence, people always prefer to use traditional medicines In conclusion,in my opinion,l once again reaffirm my position that alternative medicines have brought about a number of great things for people who are ill, and therefore, they can be considered to be a positive development. If people took traditional medicines,that would be better for them.