Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on protection of wild animals, and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

In recent years, whether spending money and time on save wild animals or on populations living in the poorest areas, which have been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this trend bears some drawbacks, I belive that the benefits of spending on the poor outweigh the drawbacks. Admittedly, from an environmentalist’s perspective, spending money to save wild animals is extremely necessary and justifiable. This means that they play a significant role in balance ecosystem. All animals are connected in one way or another in food chains. For this reason, when an animal overpopulation or underpopulation leads to the brink of extinction, The natural balance will be disrupted, and ecosystems cannot be sustained. For example, in 2019, a large bushfire occurred in Australia, killing more than five hundred thousand animals, including koalas. They are on the verge of extinction and are listed in the red list. Their extinction will seriously affect the food chains of other animals, such as dogs, cats, etc. On the other hand, I think the economic development of people in poor areas is more important and urgent. In fact, in order to protect wildlife, we must improve the quality of people's lives. By improving the infrastructure, paying attention to health and education, and solving the unemployment of the people, the country's economy can be ensured. From there, we will have money to spend on other things. For example, the economic crisis in Venezuela in 2013 led to the deterioration of people's lives there. Therefore, their government has prioritized spending money to meet the basic needs of the people before other issues. In conclusion, with the convincing argument mentioned above, it is extremely necessary to protect wildlife or develop the country's economy. But in my opinion, we should prioritize spending money and time on people's needs to develop their lives.