Excessive computer gaming is one of the biggest threats to children's physical and mental health in the 21st century. Discuss the problems and associated solutions for this issue.

Nowadays, more and more children are spending their free time playing video games. This essay will discuss the main problems associated with this action and propose some possible solutions. The main problems that lead to damage to children's physical and mental health are gaining weight and not socializing enough. Firstly, when youngs spend so much time gaming in front of a screen, or on a chair, they do not make any effort. They do not burn any calories and, for this reason, they gain some weight. Additionally, this can lead to serious well-being issues such as diabetes. Secondly, when kids spend most of their life playing video games they do not practice social interaction and this can lead to serious mental health problems like anxiety. Furthermore, most of these kids are scared to communicate and express their ideas. Some possible solutions are parents setting time limits for gaming, and having conversations about the damages that excessive computer gaming causes to their bodies. If a kid is allowed to stay in front of his computer for a maximum of 2 hours a day, this will motivate him to do something productive in his free hours,like studying or practising a new sport. Also, understanding why staying in front of a display for a long moment is damaging to their mental and physical health can make them not want to play for so long. In conclusion, excessive computer playing makes youngs gain weight and become socially anxious. The most effective solutions are making them understand why that is a bad action for their well-being and setting limits.