WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices would help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is no doubt that these days we are facing a great level of pollution from public transportation, The Question is why, do the governments exert more stress on investing in the public transportation system? In this,essay I am going to discuss the impact of focusing on development the of public transportation on reducing the pollution level. In terms of problems I believe that the better the transportation systems would have the greater the impact will be reflected not only on human health but also, it will improve the overall economic situation and the GDP of the concerned countries. due to carbon dioxide and other hazards released by old cars which could affect people's well-being leading to major diseases. In addition, the climate change phenomena and its drawbacks the main reasons given to support this claim is that as long as the government invests in the development the old public transportation the lower pollution level will be recorded, Consequently the Green area will keep increasing. Moreover, the acidic rains could be increased due to the mixture of the water vapour and the released hazardous components, Hence, investing in the replacement of the old public transportation network with the new one will have a lot of benefits. To illustrate, the return on this investment will have a positive impact on different levels such as it will reduce pollution, and decreasing the cost of maintenance for the old references. In Conclusion, I totally agree with this statement and If I become a decision maker I will give this subject a priority like Health and education as it has a remarkable effect on health, the environment, etc.