In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, the atmosphere of discussion of no drivers inside the car and driving by cars themselves is happening constantly, and only passengers on board for travelling would be possible. Nevertheless, I strongly disagree with the above statement and I will further emphasize the reasons in the following essay. First of all, cars should not be controlled by AI which is related to some arguments, such as too latest innovation misunderstanding user manuals and issues of safety, hence individuals cannot manipulate machines in a proper way. For example, my cousin had been confused about the buttons in his TESLA and refused to read the handbook carefully even just skimming the catalogue which led him to press the wrong button for automatic driving on a highway and had a car crash unfortunately. Secondly, if people are not driving cars during trips, then they properly fall asleep rapidly or just scroll through phones frequently which would be a waste of vivid landscape and a lack of opportunities for connecting family relationships. For instance, chatting with my 5-year-old daughter while I was driving would be one of my most delightful events which would allow us to catch up, improve her language skills and also enjoy the scenery outside. In conclusion, although the automatic company has been doing their best to protect users, however, some people would not comply with the instructions in user manuals which is quite alarming. From my perspective, although it is a sophisticated subject, I disagree that driverless would be a positive trend which not only limits our fabulous well-being but also damages our expensive motors in the foreseeable future.