In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and tv crime dramas? Give reason for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays our society has consumed a lot of books and TV shows. In several places of the world, crime dramas are becoming increasingly popular. This essay will discuss why this genre is so famous among readers and viewers and also, provide information about the importance of exploring this theme. Human behaviour is a target of interest for everyone since people can act in a good or bad way. So, TV shows and novels, specifically in the crime genre arouse curiosity about the reasons why someone performs a violation. Besides, when the criminal is presented, people expect some justice and the expectation rises to see what type of solution will be presented to solve a problem. For example, Sherlock Holmes books, series and movies has always a different crime story to solve, with diverse criminal minds and we always can see how many layers he passes to unravel a crime. In short, because of the curiosity people have about the characters and the development of the story it attracts a lot of interest. In my personal belief, it is important to have books and TV shows that portray this genre. Crime not just happens in a fictional world but in our daily lives, so be more aware of the dangers and in some cases how to react if an event like that happens around us, could save someone’s life or even our own. For instance, it is complicated to have a rational reaction and those cases but if we already see something on TV or read some novel it could help us to not act on impulse. So, this theme is not just for entertainment but also, has great importance. To conclude, the curiosity and interest of people in this particular genre while reading or watching something continue increasing because of all the things that it has to offer, even unconsciously the theme can bring important lessons to everyone.