Write about the following topic: Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The popularity of solar energy is increasing day by day which is being used as a source of household and humans depend on that for their everyday chores. There are numerous pros along cons to the usage of this kind of power. I will discuss both points in the following paragraphs. To begin with, water was the main source to generate power in older times but with the advancement of technology solar systems came into usage and they use sunlight to produce electricity which is widely being used by humans all around the globe. Furthermore, governments are also promoting this because by this water can be saved for future generations along with low maintenance costs of the same in comparison to water-based electricity plants. Moreover, authorities also provide subsidies to people who install this at their homes. On the other hand, individuals who earn low can never think of installing this at their houses and can never think of enjoying the benefits that these power generators provide. Also, the power generated by these solar plants is sometimes not counted and reduced in the bill and the payer has to pay the electricity bill of the whole amount. For example, units produced by a plant are more than the actual bill and the concerned department ignores the product and instead sends the bill for the actual amount. To conclude, I would say the governments of all the countries should come up with a solution so that each and every citizen of their respective state can enjoy the benefit of the above.