Some people think that children should not watch television as it has negative effects while some people believe that they should watch television as it helps them in their future. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that watching TV will have bad impacts on juveniles, whereas others think that it will be useful for their careers. Whilst a discussion of both these views is worthwhile, I am a supporter of the former view. On the one hand, children watching television programs will affect their behavior. That is to say that they are showing more crime and violent scenes which will encourage them to do the same thing in their real lives. Moreover, it will make them get addicted to those habits. For example, most of the TV programs of action movies have violence and revenge for the enemies and when youth watch such kinds of scenes they tend to do the same in real life. In my opinion, I believe they should not watch TV as it will be a negative influence for minors to commit crimes. On the other hand, watching television programs such as Animal Planet and NEWS will enhance the knowledge of the offspring. In other words, they will get the opportunity to learn and see the animals and their behaviors. Also, the activities happening in the world by watching the news channels. This will help them to develop their passion and proceed with their career. For instance, a minor can know about the habits of wild animals and their significant part in biodiversity. However, I do not support this notion, as most of the youngsters are following their parents by seeing unnecessary programs which will not help them in their future. In conclusion, although some people think that children ought to watch television as it helps them to learn new things and implement them in their careers, I reiterate it has more drawbacks which will affect their attitudes by watching irrelevant programs for their growth.