The internet has a bigger impact on people’s lives because it is more popular than television.

Nowadays, people use the Internet a lot more than television and the Internet has an more enormous effect on them. In my point of view, I agree with the mentioned opinion that Social networks and news on the Internet. On the one hand, the internet is more diverse and convenient than television. Watching movies, blogs and other entertainment media on the internet is more accessible than TV, because it can be viewed anywhere, anytime. For example, a lot of people like to watch programs on tv. However, the schedule is not suitable for them because of their work. In contrast, the Internet they can watch the program they want after work or any other convenient time. Secondly, the Internet provides a variety of content, while television program are less diverse. Therefore, people watch less TV nowadays. For example, according to VTV24, young people in Vietnam spend about 10 hours on the internet every day. As far as I considered, the internet is more diverse and convenient than television. On the other hand, the internet helps us connect with people from all over the world. It is very easy to text and make new friends just by using media platforms such as Ometv or lit match. For example, I myself often use the Ometv application to communicate and make friends with foreigners. In contrast, by watching on TV I can not make more friends because there is no online connection. Therefore, the internet helps us connect with people from all over the world that television can not provide. In conclusion,the internet is more diverse and convenient than television and internet widen social network. In my opinion, I agree that we can learn a lot of new things through the internet and it also helps to update ourselves each now and then.