In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that thier products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative developments?

Currently, what is shown by businesses in adverts are products that have been manufactured with some new features. In my opinion, firms strive to encourage society in order to purchase their products. I further believe that this measure has a significant impact on quality. It is my view that what companies need is more customers and they integrate creativity with innovation to absorb people's attention more than their rivals. Moreover, the public is willing to try new products and they are curious about these modern products. Therefore, industries try to provide people with more facilities in their goods and they advertise that new feature as well. For instance, Apple has been launching new phones that are more equipped and in their advertising, people can be aware of new traits of that product which brings about more followers for this company. I further believe that from an industrial viewpoint, this trend has been augmenting the feeling of competition among corporations since they should fulfil their customers' needs. Consequently, businesses have to enhance their knowledge so as to produce a greater product which brings about a higher standard of living for customers. In addition, if this measure had not been allocated by companies, people would not have simplified lives. For example, the invention of The Internet has revolutionised our lives and it was a result of competition among scientists. To conclude, people tend to purchase new commodities which results in innovation and creativity among corporations. From my perspective, this competition among businesses plays a significant role in enhancing the quality of life.