Many people work long hour, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays most people devote most of their time to working long hours thus leaving very little time for leisure activities. This situation has both pros and cons linked to it but I think it has more disadvantages than the advantages. This essay will discuss why it is so in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, companies overburden their employees but assigning more work than the individual's capacity. After the Covid-19,pandemic most people opted to work from home which made firms think that people should be assigned more work than usual as they are saving their commuting time. For example, a man who used to travel to his office by undergoing a one-hour drive daily saved his time while working from home. As a result, their managers overburdened them with more work leaving no time for them to spend on themselves. On the other hand, few people try to perform a job more than their capacity and take up tasks which they cannot complete in time and because of,that they feel depressed and anxious when not able to complete the task before the deadline. For instance, a man who used to work for 8 hours a day is devoting 12 hours instead just to earn a little more becomes sick which makes him spend a lot more than he earned. Consequently, there is no time to be spent with family and friends or to spend on leisure activities. To conclude, I would say that people as well as employers should fix working hours per individual and not allow people to work more than that keeping in mind their health and well-being.