*Question* In some countries, even though the rates of serious crimes are decreasing, people feel less safe than ever before. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

There are countries where people do not feel safe despite the statistical data that report about decrease in the number of serious crimes. In this essay, I am planning to discuss this statement and clarify my point of view. First, there are several reasons for this but I am convinced that the top of all is the numerous TV movies and shows. I do not know why but death and crime are always attractive themes for the population that's why movies of such kind of genre are highly popular. As a result, people start projecting the movie subjects which are often fiction in real life. I think this is the main reason for feeling unsafe. For example, when I was a teenager I went to watch a movie with my classmates. I was extremely impressed with the plot of the film, and it took me a long time to realize that it was just a film. I am not sure about measures to prevent this problem but maybe TV programmes should be more balanced. I mean maybe the number of "kind" programmes should be increased, maybe "rude" films shouldn't be shown during the daytime. Second, I would like to point out the reason for the affordances of information. I can explain what I mean. Not so far ago, individuals had an opportunity to get any information only from such public sources as newspapers and TV news broads. At the present days, we have many online platforms. For instance, the well-known apps Facebook, Twitter, WhatsApp, Vyber and many others have changed our lives and now I can say that we are even overinformed, and one of the consequences of this fact is our timidity and distrust, our feeling of insecurity. As I've already mentioned previously, I cannot say what to do to solve this issue. On the other side, needless to say, the above-mentioned apps give us the chance to be informed about what happening in the world. The only suggestion is maybe some kind of control should exist on them. In conclusion, I just want to sum up that nowadays we have many sources of information and it depends on us what to read, watch or listen to, it's our choice how to feel, distrusted or excited about the surrounding world.