One of the prime times for advertising on TV is when children get back from school. Some people think that advertisements aimed at children should not be allowed. What is your opinion?

It is a debate that individuals consider that advertisements should not aim at children. It is common that one of the prime times for advertising on TV is when children get back from school. In my opinion, I definitely do not agree regarding children as the main target of advertisements. It is true that children tend to ask their parents to buy new toys for them as long as they watch a fascinating advertisement for toys. The main purpose of advertisement is to attract as many as possible consumers to buy products. The easiest method is intriguing human desire, especially for children. However, it is normal that children can not control themselves because their emotional functions are not mature. This kind of strategy of advertisement may be harmful to children. Furthermore, parents will regard TV as a problem, which tempts their kids and leads to fights between them. Parents may prohibit their kids from watching TV. However, there are various TV programs which are meaningful and educational for students. These programs can help kids to understand many aspects of daily life. However many companies still focus on attracting children to buy, which will interrupt kids ' concentration. What is worse, causing the quarrel between their parents. To sum up, it is wrong that advertisements focus on children. First, it may have a negative effect on kid's education, Last but not least, it may induce severe fights between children and their parents. It is important that advertisements aimed at children should be banned.