Some people think the Olympic Games is an exciting event which can bring nations together. Other people think Olympic Games is a way for people to waste money that could be used for other events. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

People have differing views with regard to the question of how the Olympic Games impact people's lives. While some argue this is just a place for people to waste money, I believe the Olympic Games is an event that contributes to diplomatic relations between many countries Admittedly, there is good reason to say this event is just a method for wealthy people to waste money. To begin with, people need to spend a lot of money on tickets. Due to its popularity, it is very hard for fans to have a good place in the stadium. For instance, if the seat is too high or too far may leave them unable to see directly. Therefore, they put more resources into finding good seats. Furthermore, they need to spend money on clothes to promote athletes. In addition to clothes, there are many other items that cost them a lot of money In spite of the above arguments, I support the view that the Olympic Games is the bridge for cooperation between countries. A lot of people from different countries will come to see this event. It will attract an ever-widening circle of people who love sports. Therefore, a lot of meetings and cooperation will appear through this event. Another reason why this can bring nations together is that people can explore and experience different cultures. A good example is that every time Olympic Games are held in a different country. Therefore, people who come to see this event can find out new culture that they have never seen before In conclusion, while I consider the possible disadvantages of this event including waste of money, I consider it to be a good place for people to make new friends and cooperate overall