Do the positive effects outweigh negative effects, when advertising gains popularity?

In this day and age, more and more contemporary has been placed on the ongoing phenomenon that advertisement is increasingly popular. In my view, this trend could have positive and negative consequences in equal measures. Admittedly, there are some negatives of advertising. One of them is encouraging people to buy things which they don’t really need. In fact, millions of companies who have business in order to attract and retain customers’ attention, stay updated with big promotions for their new product on opening day. For instance, Apple’s advertising and marketing campaigns have a serious influence on the spending habits of the young. Meanwhile, their old phones are still functional, and adequate for their needs, the latest models of Apple are always susceptible and attractive to them. Another drawback is that organizations must spend a huge amount of money on the pieces of advertisements, which has ensured that the products are well-known by consumers. Hence, it pushes the cost of products and services to rise, people have to pay a bit more if they want to buy their items. Despite the downsides mentioned above, I believe that the upsides of advertising are much greater. Firstly, it enhances customers’ knowledge of the product. Advertisements provide the information and services of the products so that they can approach easily and choose the best one. As a result, it boosts the sales and increases the profits for business organizations. To be specific, the young stay updated with digital devices by watching commercial television, so that they excel at how to use it well. Secondly, commercials make a significant financial contribution to the nation’s revenue and provide a lot of satisfied jobs to workers. The entrepreneurs must pay a huge amount of tax for the government to get a business licence which benefits both society and individuals. In conclusion, this tendency has posed both beneficial and detrimental influences on individuals as well as the whole economy.