The use of mobile phone in public places is an antisocial as smoking . Smoking is banned in certain places , so mobile phones should be banned in same way . To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

The use of mobilise phones has increased over time. Some people believe telephones should be banned from public spaces in the same way as smoking. This essay will discuss why I completely agree with that because reduces social interactions and can develop an addiction to screen. To begin with, social media seems to be a new way of interaction between people which affects connections in person and communication face-to-faceface in public places. The main reason for that is people prefer to speak over Facebook or WhatsApp instead of meeting face to face and communicating with each other which can make people feel isolated. This has a negative impact on the new generation because they do not know how to interact in person with peers. For instance, in New York people spend at least 3 hours on their phones, and do not speak face to face. Furthermore, mobile phone screens can cause addiction because liberate dopamine in our brains which is related to satisfaction and happiness. For this our brain interpretation of spending time outdoors we will need to be connected to our phones reducing the communication between family and friends. For this reason, this can have a negative impact because we are spending more time on our phones instead of seeing our friends or family. For example, some study shows screen can cause addiction in 80 per cent of the population which decrease social interaction between family and friends. In conclusion, phones are becoming popular but their use in outdoor spaces should be regulated and sometimes banned in the same way as smoking. Moreover, the phone is reducing social interaction and can cause addiction which that is the main reason why should be banned from public places.