Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The modern world is challenging a variety of pressing environmental issues. While some ecologists believe that the extinction of flora and fauna is the most significant dilemma and it is crucial to conserve the biodiverse, other experts argue that humanity is plagued by other detrimental crises and should allocate all attention towards them. This essay will discuss both views and I hold the opinion that protecting environmental species is of paramount importance as other serious phenomena. At the outset, there is a common consensus that the existence of plants and animals plays an essential role in ensuring the ecosystem balance. There is no compelling evidence that the universe is created solely for mankind. In other words, the biodiverse is vital to maintain the environmental cycles, when the forests provide Oxygen to absorb the emitted Carbone Dioxide from the air, which in turn acts as a deterrent for other devastating crises. In Addition, it is reasonably and practically that those vast acreages of Greenland on the earth have to be combined with animals. For example, the presence of animals supports in lasting the nutrition hierarchy, when the small insects feed on dead animals. Thus, it is important to concur that the plants and animals eradication are jeopardised in the land. Furthermore, in my,opinion there are some other pressing disasters that are as devastating as above mentioned problem. I believe that all ecosystem dilemmas are linked to each other. The increasing number of floods and sea levels around the world, as a result of polar ice melting, which is induced by global warming and climate change, emanating from deforestation, and human activities such as fuming emissions and pollution, all contribute to a connected cycle of crises. Therefore, all ecosystem, biodiverse and environmental problems should be highlighted and undertaken with the same insights. To conclude, while animal extinction and plant degradation are considered severely serious environmental issues, there are other hazardous calamities such as the heightening of sea levels, global warming and greenhouse gas emissions that should be taken into mind as entangled ecosystem problems