Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

A group of people believe that music, art, and drama have significant effects on children in their early lives. To make them culturally sound and for their recreational purposes, the forms of creativity have contributions in human life. I agree with the importance of learning skills in music, art, and drama. From the lens of cultural development, every person should learn native music, art, and drama at an early age. Each nation has its own cultural history and beauty. Although society itself is a cultural institution, it has a built-in system to deliver its attributes to generations. However, learning cultural forms intentionally after birth makes infants affluent in later life. For example, the tribal communities in Africa teach their offspring traditional music, art, and drama. Secondly, to be discussed about recreation, no other great way could be found to enjoy leisure time without music, art, and drama. Musicians love to play music, artists always want to dive into the arts, and an actor’s best place is the stage where he or she plays drama. It has both views: general people enjoy their pleasure time using sensational organs (eye, ear, and listening). On the other hand, performers most valuable time is when they perform. For example, in Asia, people love to listen to classical music; in France, people place emphasis on art. In conclusion, the urgency of teaching school students skills in music, art, and drama cannot be denied. It improves their quality of life and enhances their personalities as well. Furthermore, it should be included in the state’s education policy.