Some people believe that technology has made man more social. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Technology has increased among certain demographics of society. These people claim that the trend is making a man more social as such is beneficial. However, arising issues seem to continuously loom over these prospects, which will be discussed below, and I will offer my view on whether it the acceptable or not. To begin with, technology helps to communicate with others easily. Thus, it has made communication just a button away, with a click of a button, people can make calls, send emails,faxes and do a lot of work with the help of social media. Therefore, people can social interaction with their community. For instance, if they relation live far away, they can talk with them every day with the help of technology. Overall, media is beneficial for people. On the other hand, in this sophisticated world, more people are in poor concentration by over usage of the media. Furthermore, it encourages a shorter attention span with short punchy media, such as TikTok and Instagram. There have been some records, present day more students are not focusing on studies at schools and universities by using social media. Thus, they are suffering from a lot of education sicknesses such as depression and stress. Due to that, short attention spans can affect them by not focusing on detail as well as poor performance in the community. To conclude, despite the benefits, the poor concentration of the public trumps communication with faraway people in a milestone. In my opinion, technology has the benefit of socialising with others however, it leads to low interaction with the community. Therefore, the usage of technology makes a man unsociable.1