The only reason for people working hard is to earn money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people harbour a belief that making money is the only purpose for hard work, whilst others hold the reverse viewpoint. I am inclined to stand neutral with the statement since salaries are essential parts of careers but not the only goals. The discussion of the issue as well as my thoughts will be highlighted in the write-up. Initially, money is not only the primary requirement of a job but also a direct reward for employees' efforts. Salaries are major financial sources for most people to cope with daily expenses. In order to raise life quality, some employees may exert to raise their income by improving their performance at work. From a corporate perspective, wages are generally associated with personal values in a company. Although income is not everything, it is the basic right and interest of employment. At the other end of the spectrum, the importance of fulfilling the sense of achievement, existence, self-interests, and so on cannot be denied. Take art fields for example, many artists or writers do not have sufficient financial support and even cannot afford necessary expenditure before gaining public recognition. However, they may still feel satisfied when creating their own masterpieces and wait for the day when dreams come true. According to the aforementioned, there are apparently other vital factors that motivate individuals to be involved in their careers besides the earning potential. To sum up, despite the fact that wages play significant roles in one's career path, the considerable effects of mental satisfaction can not be ignored. It is crucial to striking Change the form of the verb strike show examples a balance between both proportions so as to create long-term benefits.