As the number of cars increases, more money has to be spent on road systems. Some people think the government should pay for this. Others, however, think that drivers should cover the costs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, raising the amount of cars led the government to allocate a budget to the road systems. The divergent opinions occurred about whether the government should spend on this infrastructure as the fundamental of our lives or the car owners should pay for this system as they always use it. In my opinion, the government should spend on the road network because we all use it directly and indirectly. There are several reasons why the government should subsidize their budget for the roads. Firstly, roads are basic fundamental infrastructure in the country. Excellent road network is one of the key factors to improve the economy in the country. Moreover, everyone uses the road and public transportation such as buses to commute to their destination. Therefore, it is obviously seen that the road system will benefit everyone in the country as it can facilitate basic transportation and generate revenue to the country. However, some people argue that the drivers or the car owners spend money on the road system on their own because it provides the most benefit to them. The car owners use the road for their transportation more than the people who don't have their own cars. Furthermore, they are one of a group of people who caused damage to the road. Some of the drivers illegitimate the rule of driving, for example, carrying more weight than the law imposed. In conclusion, I believe that the government should provide the budget to the roads as the roads are the infrastructure which benefits everyone in the country. However, the state should set the punishment or the fine for the drivers who break the rule which caused ruin to the roads.