Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

There are a number of individuals who believe that recycling is less than it should be. They think there is just one method to improve recycling, which is the law that the government should enforce on recycling. I think it could be an important step towards increasing the amount of recycled waste. However, people should be more aware of the environment,particularly recycling. To begin with, people's consciousness overrides the importance of government regulation. Governments should raise environmental awareness about recycling by designing educational programs in this way people can undergo training. Because most people do not know the proper way to recycle. Thus, the educational development of people is of paramount importance. In this way governments will play their part and, moreover, people will be encouraged to recycle their waste. On the other hand, governments should enforce strict laws for recycling. They can impose hefty fines on it and make recycling compulsory. For instance, if the wet and dry waste are not separated, or if they do not use reusable bags and bottles, the offender will be penalised a sizeable amount of money. Taking this measure can yield more desirable results and people will have to conform with recycling law. In conclusion, it can be said that laws are the best way to address the problem of recycling. This can be carried out by setting punishments for recycling people ’s waste. In addition, the general population have insufficient knowledge about how to recycle and governments should be responsible for this and become familiar with recycling.