Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Watching television is bad

Watching TV is not good. I totally agree with this statement because it wastes our productive time which can be used for other useful work and it affects our overall health and especially our eyesight. Time wasted on watching TV can be used for other productive work. In other words, hours are limited for everyone, and if it gets wasted on watching TV sets, we would not be able to make time for other useful activities. For instance, Goa has the highest average TV -watching time per capita in India, and as a result, the literacy rate in Goa is the lowest in India compared to other parts of the country. Therefore, in my opinion, people should watch less TV set, and they should spend their time on other productive activities. Further, individuals who sit in front of the television face health issues and mainly bad eyesight earlier in their lives. This is because the blue light on the television screen is the main reason behind bad eyesight. For example, the people of China have a routine of watching television for long hours thus China has the world's highest number of individuals with bad eyesight. Hence, I believe people should not watch television for longer periods since it can have a bad impact on their eyes. In conclusion, watching television is detrimental. I totally agree with this statement because it leads to wasting time and it can impact our eyesight. Hence, people should use their limited time to read and they should do other useful activities instead of watching TV.