In many countries students' concentration in the classroom has decreased. What are the reasons for this? What are some possible solutions? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Owing to cut-throat competition people are more inclined to give quality education to their offspring. it can be seen a significant amount of pupil's concentration in the classroom in most countries in the world. Addiction to social media such as Facebook can be deemed as the major worry for the given phenomenon and parents ' attention is the plausible solution for this pressing concern. To begin with, addiction to social media is the major trigger for a decline in children's concentration. Nowadays, offspring are highly likely to social media such as Facebook and Instagram compared with earlier. In other words, pupils who are addicted to these kinds of virtual platforms cannot do their studies well. For example, a study, which was held by the Ministry of Health in the USA reveals that just over 89% of pupils who are addicted to social media have failed to come up with good results. Hence, it is crystal clear that social media influences children's concentration. There is a pragmatic answer to this phenomenon, namely giving parents attention to their adolescents. Due to the economic crisis, most parents do have not enough time to look after their children. Adolescents who stay at home alone are more addicted to social media because there is no one to give advice to them. For instance, a well-known published article in Sri Lanka says that 90% of children stay at home alone and most of them are highly addicted to social media. Therefore, by giving parents attention this can be mitigated. In conclusion, Children's attention in the classroom has been mitigated in most countries. Student's addiction to social media is the pivotal cause for this pressing issue and by giving parents attention this can be alleviated. It is recommended that the government should impose stringent legislation for social media platforms and should conduct public awareness programmes.