Practice 2: Some people say that the government should spend more money taking care of elderly people while others think that government spending should be spent more on the education of young people. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Dedicating specific amounts of money to take care of old people has become a vital topic of debate. While some people believe that governments should take proactive steps for this trend, others argue that spending countless money to improve the education of the younger generation is more essential. Both sides of the argument highlight significant points which will be discussed by following my own view at the end. First of all, elderly people face various challenges in their lives, leading to require more attention. So, the government can play a practical role in solving and reducing these challenges. Evidence is presented that, old people not only need health care protections but also face various mental health challenges such as a sense of isolation. Therefore it is crucial to invest amounts of money in pursuing their necessities. For instance, consider an alone old man who needs to meet their daily demands such as their daily ingredients for preparing foods or health care insurance toward following his monthly health checkups. On the other hand, investing money in the development of education not only brings a sense of fulfilment to the younger generation but also contributes to creating developed societies. Additionally, governments should take substantial steps to encourage young people to pursue higher education. So, this shift can offer significant benefits for both societies and individuals as a whole. For instance, consider a talented young boy who is not affluent to pursue higher education and achieve his goals. As a result, if governments implement substantial subsidies for these types of students, they can become dramatically successful in their lives. In conclusion, while there are positive opinions on investing amounts of money for elderly people to support their health care issues and their necessities, some individuals argue that boosting educational sectors, especially for the younger generation is more vital. I strongly advocate the first view that spending excessive money on elderly people is essential in order to meet their needs.