In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Nowadays, violation stories and films have become favourites among many people in most countries in the world. I believe people are very fond of these books and TV shows. In my opinion, this is a natural issue because it is related to people `s interests. I want to discuss this topic in this essay. Firstly, I think these books and TV shows are popular because many people follow them. Many folks are interested in adventure and like to know the cause of crime or accidents. Therefore, they would follow the novels or films that related to crime topics. For instance, when a bank robbery happens, many communities want to see the result of this crime from a place far away, instead of being scared to run away. Second, according to sales statistics, movies and crime fiction in countries are much higher than other subjects. If these subjects were not popular, people would not accept them. For example, when a crime movie is broadcasted, the streets become quiet because people stay at home to watch it, or when a fictional novel is released, many people come to buy it, while there is no such reception for social movies and books. It seems to me, that crime fiction and TV crime dramas are not suitable for all age groups and should be released in a classified manner because some films and books are not suitable for children and may make children follow them and cause them to commit crimes or violent behaviour. Namely, when children watch fictional TV shows, they release a lot of adrenalin in their bodies, moreover, they might have uncontrolled behaviours. so there should be more supervision for their showing and production. To conclude, the sense of finding the truth, personal interest, and high sales volume are the main reasons why lawless movies and books are among the most popular. It also appears that crime books and movies can be categorized for different age groups so that children do not have access to them.