Research shows that children who do not have a healthy diet often also have a poor diet when they are adults. What do you think causes this? What is the best way to encourage children to eat more healthily?

The majority of children who grow up with a poor diet become unhealthy grown-ups. I believe it is the poor habits of their parents that affect their whole life. Parents are the ones that influence their children the most. Poor parental behavior patterns will become the most difficult factor in changing the eating habits of their children. For example, in the US, there are lots of people who regularly eat fast food. They always take their kids to fast food restaurants at the weekends in their childhood. Because children grow up in this way, there is a great possibility that they will suffer from obesity later in life. Although some children grow up in a family that has poor eating patterns and it is hard to change the situation, we should still help the younger generation to eat more healthily. I believe the best way to encourage children to live a healthy life is to set up a great for children to follow. Popular elite athletes would be the best new samples because children dream of becoming as cool as them. The athletes could help the government promote the idea of keeping a healthy diet at school. Meanwhile, they should restrict the student cafeteria and avoid delivering from serving too much unhealthy food such as fried dishes. The authorities should also subsidise the cost of healthy food prices, so fast food will no longer be the only choice for lower-income families. To sum up, the bad parenting leads to the poor diet of their children. In my opinion, the best way to solve the problem is to set up a new good sample for children to follow while improving the school cafeteria system.